top of page
About Us

About Us

Growth Partnership

Growth Partnership for Ashtabula County

  • Growth Partnership was formed in 1990 by Ashtabula County's leading business CEOs and civic leaders to promote and assist business and job growth across the county. Over the years, Growth Partnership has made many valuable contributions to the county's economic base by helping local companies to grow and expand and attracting new employers to the county. The organization continues to play this role today.


  • Growth Partnership is Ashtabula County's lead economic development organization. It is also a catalyst for improving the quality of life in local communities, and it is an advocate for economic and community development within the county. 


  • Growth Partnership has rebuilt itself to meet Ashtabula County's economic and community challenges and opportunities. The organization is building upon what has worked in the past and has added new programs and strategies to give shape to Ashtabula County's economic future. It is an exciting time for the organization, its leadership, its investors, and its members.

Our Action Plan


Grow the next generation of companies in the county that create good jobs for county residents.

Build a skilled and talent-based workforce to fuel local business growth and expansion.

Help the county compete for and attract funding to strengthen local infrastructure, education, workforce development, and other vital development resources.

Revitalize local communities and strengthen their quality of life.

Our Staff

Our Leadership


Cindy Rabe

Manager of Business Services

Cindy has worked in economic development for over 17 years. She has worked on a wide range of business retention, expansion and recruitment projects, and community development initiatives. She joined GP in 1999. She resides in Jefferson in Ashtabula County.

Screen Shot 2022-04-03 at 7.20.23 PM.png

Greg Myers, MS, EDFP

Executive Director

Greg has worked in economic development for over 20 years. having run his own economic development and corporate site selection firm, MB3 Consulting, since 2010. Before that he was a partner at Silverlode Consulting and worked for Ernst & Young and the City of Cleveland Economic Development Department.


James Mayer Jr., President

Huffman Mayer Wealth

Management Group

Michelle McClure, Secretary

Key Private Bank

Craig Parker, Treasurer

Northeast Ohio Box


Michael Habowski

ACMC Healthcare System

Alec Raffa

Robert S. Morrison


Andy Juhola

Molded Fiber Glass


Casey Kozlowski

Ashtabula County



Jim Timonere 

Ashtabula City


Joseph Varckette

Geneva City


Jim Hockaday

Conneaut City


Dr. Kate Reedy

Northeast Ohio

Regional Airport

Scott Wludyga


Jerry Powers



Steven Kane

Ineos KOH

Our Staff

Our Members

Our Leadership

Ashtabula County Commissioners  $45,000


ACMC/Glenbeigh Hospitals   $10,000

Molded Fiberglass Company   $10,000
Ineos    $10,000

GOLD MEMBERS ($5000-$9999)
Vibrantz Technologies   $7,500
Lake City Plating   $5000
OH Air LLC   $5000
Atech   $5000
Worthington Industries   $5000
(A.) Louis Supply Co   $5000
Union Industrial Contractors   $5000
City of Conneaut   $5000
Lodge and Conference Center  $5000
Frenchs' Concrete  $5000
Linde (Praxair, Inc.)   $5000
Iten Industries   $5000
Northeast Ohio Regional Airport   $5000
UH:Conneaut and Geneva Med Ctrs   $5000
Arthur Louis Steel Co   $5000
Kister Construction Co   $5000
Aqua Ohio   $5000
Northeast Box Co   $5000
Huffman-Mayer Wealth Mgmt Grp   $5000
KeyBank   $5000
Grand River Rubber & Plastics Co   $5000
Robt. S. Morrison Foundation   $5000
City of Geneva   $5000
Ash Co Builders Assoc   $5000
Delta Railroad Construction, Inc   $5000
Infinity Resources, Inc   $5000
KSU-A   $5000
City of Ashtabula   $5000
The Andover Bank   $5000
Ineos KOH   $5000
FirstEnergy Corp   $5000
NEO Fund   $5000
Blue Ocean/Spire $5000
Erie Bank $5000

SILVER MEMBERS ($2500-$4999)
Harpersfield-Geneva JEDDS I and II  $500/$2000

Village of Orwell   

Gazette Newspapers/Great Lakes Printing $2500
Dominion East Ohio Gas  $2500
HAVE, Inc.  $2500
JCI Contractors   $2500
Village of Jefferson $2500

Bright View $2500

BRONZE MEMBERS ($1000-$2499)

Huntsman Corp.    $1000
AC&J Railroad    $1000
IEN Insurance Exchange    $1000
Raymond Builders Supply    $1000
The Lakehouse Inn Resort   $1000
First Commonwealth Bank $1000
Joslin Landis Insurance Partners $1000

FRIEND MEMBERS (Under $1000)
Ziegler Heating   $100

Thank You!

Our Members
bottom of page